Board Members of Great Ocean Road Health

Great Ocean Road Board Directors

Dr. Joy Humphreys – Board Chair

Dr. Joy Humphreys is a highly accomplished facilitator and executive coach.  Following a long and successful career in nursing and midwifery, Joy established The Humphreys Group Consultancy in 2000.  Joy consults to individuals, groups and teams in the health, government, water and community sectors.

In her role of Deputy Chair of Otway Health, and Chair of the Community Advisory Committee, Joy was a member of the integration group that oversaw the development of Great Ocean Road Health.  Joy is the Chair of Great Ocean Road Health.

Joy has a Doctorate in Organisation (Human Systems and Psychodynamics), Masters of Applied Science (Organisation Dynamics), Graduate Diploma in Business, and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Nick Salkeld – Deputy Chair

Nick Salkeld is a registered pharmacist, with experience in both private and public health sectors.

Nick has previously owned community pharmacies in the Geelong region, and managed the Pharmacy Department at the Epworth Hospital Geelong.

Nick is currently the Chief Operations Officer of the not-for-profit Community Care Chemist group, with pharmacies located throughout the Geelong region, including Apollo Bay. Nick is a father of three – Harriet, Mac and Agatha; enjoys football, all water sports and cycling, and he will hopefully soon complete his Master in Health Administration degree.

Nick has served on the Board of Otway Health since January 2017, of which he Chaired for two years, and is now a director on the newly amalgamated Great Ocean Road Health.

Rob Knowles AO – Board Director

Rob Knowles AO is a farmer and company director. He is the former chair of the Board of the Royal Children’s Hospital and is on the Boards of the Silverchain Group of Companies, Medical Research Commercialisation Trust, Beyond Blue Ltd, Global Health Ltd, IPG Ltd, Drinkwise Australia Ltd and is a Community Member of the Council of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons.

Dr. Tiffany Symes – Board Director

Dr Tiffany Symes has over fifteen years experience as a medical practitioner, in both the public and private health sector. She is a specialist anatomical pathologist with extensive experience in diagnostic laboratory services and multi-disciplinary cancer care. She has held clinical positions at Melbourne metropolitan teaching hospitals and has been a clinical senior lecturer with both Melbourne University and Deakin University. She is currently working as a pathologist at Epworth Hospital, Geelong.

Dr. Symes has lived in Colac for over a decade with her young son and spouse, a local General Practitioner. Regular visits to Lorne and Apollo Bay are a favorite family activity. Dr. Symes is passionate about high quality, fair and accessible local regional health care and aged care services for all.

Kelli Nicola-Richmond – Board Director


Kelli is a qualified physiotherapist with experience working in the public health sector, private practice, disability and most recently higher education.  Currently, Kelli is a Senior Lecturer and Deputy Chair for Academic Progress for the School of Health & Social Development at Deakin University. Kelli has recently completed her PhD in the area of teaching to produce work-ready health graduates.

Matthew Dixon - Board Director

Following a nursing career in HIV, sexual health and marginalised youth, Matt Dixon’s work has  centred on public health and public service. He has commissioned HIV services in London and led on HIV and sexual health at Department of Health Victoria and helped establish the Equality Branch at Department of Premier and Cabinet, supporting LGBTIQ+ inclusion. He now lives on Gadubanud Country in Deans Marsh and works with the Western Victoria Primary Health Network on the COVID-19 response. He is loving working with First Nations partners in the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health space. He’s excited about healing the land where he lives by regenerating an old pine plantation.

Fiona Williams - Board Director

Fiona commenced her role as Board Director in June 2018 and is Co-Chair of the Great Ocean Road Health Community Advisory Committee and a member of the Finance Audit & Risk Committee. She is a Torquay resident and held a previous Board Director position as Chair of Bethany Community Support in Geelong. Fiona has a background in law and child protection, and is currently the Child Safe Volunteering Hub Project Lead at AVI.


Sean O'Reilly - Board Director

Sean joined the GORH board in 2022.

Sean is an experienced corporate executive, currently responsible for the strategy and performance of Incitec Pivot’s global manufacturing assets. With a chemical engineering background he has broad experience in strategy development and execution, risk management, and operational leadership and is passionate about creating successful teams and organisations by developing people to achieve their goals. Sean is Chair of Ocean Mind, a local NFP focused on improving youth mental health through surfing therapy. He lives on the Surf Coast with his family    and loves the lifestyle our region offers.

Sean is a member of the GORH Board Audit and Risk Committee.


Clare Power - Board Director

Clare is an experienced executive with over 15 years experience as a senior Partner in professional services with PwC and KPMG. Clare’s skills and experience include advising organisations on navigating risk, controls and governance matters. Clare serves on a number of Boards including Breast Cancer Network Australia, St Kevins College and Peter Mac Foundation Audit and Risk Committee.

Chris Price – Board Director

Chris joined the GORH Board of Directors in July 2023 and has over 35 years experience in executive roles in the healthcare and professional services sectors. Most recently he was the Managing Director of a 4,000 bed Residential Aged Care group. He has been the Chief Financial Officer of two ASX listed companies, is a chartered accountant and member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Chris is a member of the Finance and Risk Committee of Great Ocean Road Health.